OPEN FOR MASKED IN STORE BROWSING Wed-Fri 12-5 Sat 10:30-4pm, some Sundays.

Blood Scion | Deborah Falaye

Blood Scion | Deborah Falaye

Regular price
$18.99
Sale price
$18.99

A young girl with forbidden powers must free her people from oppression in this richly layered, gripping epic fantasy from debut author Deborah Falaye, inspired by Yoruba-Nigerian mythology and perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and An Ember in the Ashes.

Fifteen-year-old Sloane can incinerate an enemy at will; She is a Scion, a descendant of the ancient Orisha gods. But under the Lucis’ brutal rule, her identity means her death. Her mother knew as much. Her mother disappeared hiding the truth.

 Sloane, too, has hidden her abilities, but on her fifteenth birthday, she is conscripted into the Lucis army. Once taken, Sloane must not only conceal her power but overcome the bloody challenges of Lucis training.

But if she can infiltrate the Lucis, she could destroy her enemies. The people who call her kin less than human. The overlords responsible for her mother's disappearance.

Sloane rises through the ranks and gains strength but, in doing so, risks something greater: losing herself entirely and becoming the very monster that she ahbors.

PURCHASE J. ELLE'S OTHER BOOKS HERE.

PURCHASE CIANNON SMARTS BOOK HERE. 

x