The Digger and the Flower | Joseph Kuefler

The Digger and the Flower | Joseph Kuefler

Regular price
$17.99
Sale price
$17.99

From the acclaimed author/artist of Beyond the Pond and Rulers of the Playgroundcomes a breathtaking new book with a powerful message about the environment, perfect for fans of Peter Brown's The Curious Garden and Kadir Nelson's If You Plant a Seed.

Each day, the big trucks go to work. They scoop and hoist and push.

But when Digger discovers something growing in the rubble, he sets in motion a series of events that will change him, and the city, forever.

This story contains bold graphic illustrations and a wonderful message about the environment, proclaims Brightly in their article 18 Must-Read Picture Books of 2018.

Hardcover.

x