Skip to product information
1 of 1

Graphix

Parachute Kids: A Graphic Novel | Betty C. Tang

Parachute Kids: A Graphic Novel | Betty C. Tang

Regular price $12.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $12.99 USD
Sale Sold out

From New York Times bestselling comic artist Betty C. Tang comes a funny, fast-paced, and heartrending story about three siblings living on their own as undocumented new immigrants, inspired by the author's own childhood as a parachute kid. Perfect for fans of New Kid and Front Desk.

 

"Emotionally moving and beautifully executed." -- Kirkus Reviews, starred review

"A compelling story of immigration and family bonds; highly recommended." -- School Library Journal, starred review

A DREAM TRIP TO AMERICA TURNS INTO A NIGHTMARE!

Feng-Li can't wait to discover America with her family! But after an action-packed vacation, her parents deliver shocking news: They are returning to Taiwan and leaving Feng-Li and her older siblings in California on their own.

Suddenly, the three kids must fend for themselves in a strange new world--and get along. Starting a new school, learning a new language, and trying to make new friends while managing a household is hard enough, but Bro and Sis's constant bickering makes everything worse. Thankfully, there are some hilarious moments to balance the stress and loneliness. But as tensions escalate--and all three kids get tangled in a web of bad choices--can Feng-Li keep her family together?

 

View full details