Welcome In! In-Store Browsing Wed-Fri 11-6, Sat 10:00-4, Sundays 12-4

More Dung!: A Beetle Tale | Frank Weber

More Dung!: A Beetle Tale | Frank Weber

Regular price
$18.99
Sale price
$18.99

For fans of Jon Klassen and Peter Brown comes MORE DUNG!, a slyly funny and stunningly illustrated picture book about a greedy dung beetle by debut author-illustrator Frank Weber.

 

The dung beetle thinks he has everything he needs: the warmth of the sun, a gurgling river, and as much dung as he could ever want. But when a leopard tells him of a farm with even MORE dung, the beetle's world suddenly looks small. And so he sets off to the farm, accruing more and more dung, building a veritable DUNG EMPIRE! But a tower of dung comes with a tower of risk, and soon our insect hero finds himself buried in his greed. (Yes, he's buried in poop.)

 

Frank Weber seamlessly blends philosophical questions about greed with scatological humor and truly gorgeous artwork to create this special debut.

 

BISAC Categories:

x