OPEN FOR MASKED IN STORE BROWSING Wed-Fri 12-5 Sat 10:30-4pm, some Sundays.

Marya Khan and the Incredible Henna Party (Marya Khan #1) | Saadia Faruqi, Bushry

Marya Khan and the Incredible Henna Party (Marya Khan #1) | Saadia Faruqi, Bushry

Regular price
$14.99
Sale price
$14.99

***BOOK SHIPS OUT October 18, 2022***


Perfect for fans of Ivy & Bean and Dory Fantasmagory, this is the start of a charming new chapter book series about a third-grader whose plans may backfire but whose persistence and heart are inspiring.

Marya's eighth birthday is coming up in a week, and all she wants is an over-the-top birthday party just like the ones Alexa, her rich neighbor, always throws. When Alexa parades into school with fancy invitations, Marya can't help herself--she claims that she's having the most epic henna party ever. Now she has to convince her family to make it happen. Enter Operation Help the Khans! Marya's siblings clearly need help with their projects. Maybe she could cook dinner for her parents, or clean her grandmother's room? Except everything Marya does seems to end in disaster. Will Marya and her family be able pull it together and throw the best party ever?!

x