Skip to product information
1 of 1

Harper Collins

Makeda Makes a Home for Subway (I Can Read Level 2) | Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich (Author) + Lydia Mba (Illustrator)

Makeda Makes a Home for Subway (I Can Read Level 2) | Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich (Author) + Lydia Mba (Illustrator)

Regular price $5.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $5.99 USD
Sale Sold out

The second title in a delightful new Level 2 I Can Read! series from acclaimed author Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich and illustrator Lydia Mba, starring Makeda, an exuberant seven-year-old "maker" and problem solver who loves to create.

Perfect for readers who love Rosie Revere, Engineer and Reina Ramos Works It Out.

Makeda is excited to bring Subway, the class guinea pig, home for the weekend. But Subway seems S-A-D--so Makeda and her friend Glory decide to make him an F-U-N new cage to cheer him up. But what if what is fun for Makeda is not fun for Subway?

This Level 2 I Can Read! book features an engaging story, longer sentences, and language play perfect for developing readers.

 

BISAC Categories:
View full details