Skip to product information
1 of 2

Macmillan

Wish of the Wicked (Fairy Godmother Novel) [signed] | Danielle Paige

Wish of the Wicked (Fairy Godmother Novel) [signed] | Danielle Paige

Regular price $19.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $19.99 USD
Sale Sold out

New York Times bestselling author Danielle Paige puts a dark YA spin on Cinderella's fairy godmother in this brand new origin story, perfect for fans of These Violent Delights and A Curse So Dark and Deadly.

Everyone knows a fairy godmother helped Cinderella get to the ball. But no one knows why.

 

For centuries, Farrow's family-the Entente-have been magical advisors to the Queen. Their wisdom and foresight kept the Thirteen Queendoms in harmony. Until a new queen, Magrit, takes power, outlaws magic, and executes the Entente. Only Farrow survives, with her magic warped beyond repair. She can now use it only to fulfill the feeble wishes of commoners.

 

Since that day, Farrow has dreamed of revenge. The one way to reach the queen is through her son, Prince Mather, who is nearing the age when he must select a bride. When a special ball in his honor is announced, Farrow sees her opportunity. All it will take is a young woman named Cinderella who dreams of true love. With one night, one chance to reclaim her magic and destroy the queen, Farrow will stop at nothing.

 

Set in a lush, dangerous world rooted in our beloved fairy tales, New York Times bestselling author Danielle Paige launches a brand-new Fairy Godmother origin story full of intrigue, magic, and romance.

 

BISAC Categories:
View full details