OPEN FOR MASKED IN STORE BROWSING Wed-Fri 12-5 Sat 10:30-4pm, some Sundays.

The Tryout: A Graphic Novel | Christina Soontornvat, Cacao

The Tryout: A Graphic Novel | Christina Soontornvat, Cacao

Regular price
$12.99
Sale price
$12.99

From two-time Newbery Honoree and Kirkus Prize winner Christina Soontornvat, and stellar new talent, Joanna Cacao, comes a high stakes, highly relatable graphic novel about courage and competition, friendship and belonging, and learning to feel comfortable in your own skin. Perfect for fans of New Kid, Rollergirl, and Real Friends.

 

STAND TALL.

BE LOUD.

GAME FACE ON.

 

When cheerleading tryouts are announced, Christina and her best friend, Megan, literally jump at the chance to join the squad. As two of the only kids of color in the school, they have always yearned to fit in--and the middle school cheerleaders are popular and accepted by everyone. But will the girls survive the terrifying tryouts, with their whole grade watching? And will their friendship withstand the pressures of competition?

 

Hilarious and highly relatable, The Tryout will make you laugh, cry, and cheer!

x