Skip to product information
1 of 1

Brave + Kind Bookshop

Ghost Book | Remy Lai

Ghost Book | Remy Lai

Regular price $14.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $14.99 USD
Sale Sold out

Perfect for fans of Spirited Away, Coco, and Ghosts comes a spooky fantasy graphic novel about the friendship between a girl who can see ghosts and a boy who is stuck between the worlds of the living and the dead.

 

Twelve years ago, the boy and the girl lived. But one was supposed to die.

 

July Chen sees ghosts. But her dad insists ghosts aren't real. So she pretends they don't exist. Which is incredibly difficult now as it's Hungry Ghost month, when the Gates of the Underworld open and dangerous ghosts run amok in the living world. When July saves a boy ghost from being devoured by a Hungry Ghost, he becomes her first ever friend. Except William is not a ghost. He's a wandering soul wavering between life and death. As the new friends embark on an adventure to return William to his body, they unearth a ghastly truth--for William to live, July must die.

 

Inspired by Chinese mythology, this dark yet resoundingly hopeful tale about friendship, sacrifice, and the unseen world of ghosts is a dazzling heir to beloved Studio Ghibli classics.

"Absolutely gorgeous and a completely unique adventure. Remy Lai is a master storyteller!" --Christina Soontornvat, two-time Newbery Honor Winner

"Spooky, spellbinding and full of heart!" ―Kayla Miller, bestselling author of Click

 

"A deliciously spooky, funny adventure." ―Jessica Townsend, bestselling author of The Nevermoor series

 

BISAC Categories:
View full details