The People Remember |  Ibi Zoboi

The People Remember | Ibi Zoboi

Regular price
$19.98
Sale price
$19.98

Re-discover African American history with author Ibi Zoboi & and illustrator Loveis Wise with their new picture book THE PEOPLE REMEMBER

From award-winning, New York Timesbestselling author Ibi Zoboi comes her debut picture book--a tour de force that uses the principles of Kwanzaa to talk about the history of African Americans. This lyrical, powerful tribute is sumptuously illustrated by New Yorker artist and rising star Loveis Wise. A beautiful gift for readers of all ages and for fans of Kadir Nelson's Heart and Soul.

Sumptuously illustrated, this is an important book to read as a family--a story young readers can visit over and over again to deepen their understanding of African American history in relation to their own lives and current social justice movements. By turns powerful and revealing, this is a lyrical narrative that tells the story of survival, as well as the many moments of joy, celebration, and innovation of Black people in America.

x